Welcome to the site of FRC Team 3189, The Circuit Breakers. We are a small team consisting of students from six different high schools around the El Dorado Union High School District.

Team Mission

“In this club, we will not only construct a functional robot, but more importantly, craft unbreakable friendships and communication skills. Communication, friendship, and respect are the three essential elements to a successful team. In order to advance our mechanical and social skills, we will work politely and therefore maintain a positive and understanding attitude. By encouraging a free-thinking and creative environment, we will essentially learn more about the mechanics of robotics and create a functional robot to compete in the FIRST competition. Since this team meshes together various high schools within the El Dorado Union High School District, we are able to defeat the stereotypes associated with different schools and freely express ourselves among our fellow teammates. Thus, friendship, cooperation, and respect are the nuts and bolts that fasten together our robotics team.”

2017 Pre-Season has begun!

Welcome back! The Circuit Breakers are hard at work getting everything ready for the 2017 season. We are looking forward to attending the Capital City Classic pre-season event in mid-October. Learn more about the event here.

Big Thanks to our 2016 Sponsors!

Diamond ($5,000+)


Gold ($1,000 - $4,999)

Sierra Pacific Industries Foundation Micron Foundation Pumpkin Space Systems
Cal-Pacific Roofing Frank Herzog

Schwab Charitable on behalf of George and Marilyn Brown

Adam Reif/Pumpkin Space Systems

Silver ($500 - $999)

Thomas and Julia Berolzheimer Custom Embroidery Concepts

Bronze (Up to $499 including Piggybackr Donators)

Geri LeeKaren and Clint Harris
Zach PerezKate Gates
Will Herzog, The BookeryKathee Westbrook
Kevin Brown, Breaker GlassKathleen Gillespie
Foothill TaekwondoKathy Messina
David and Michele SchneiderKim Little
Deborah BarnesLori Scoville
William BlumMarie Burns
A&A BialyMeghan Ruttan
Amanda and Adrian BarnesMichael Schmidt
Barbara BoyntonMichelle Dokken
Bobye AndersonMike and Donna Van Meter
Carlene HopkinsPat Ocenosak
Deborah SchaferRose and Greg Ryberg
Erin and John GiesserSteve Hersh
Gilbert MainesThe Bailey Family
Grace and Steve HarankTimothy Gobel
Jesse Coffey"Uncle Denver & Aunt Danielle"
Judy LanceMelissa and John Franklin

El Dorado Community Foundation (Jack Burrow Memorial Fund)